The Royal Colony of South Carolina

Although the Crown took over South Carolina in 1719, this website employs the tradition that the "Split" occurred when the Crown took over North Carolina in 1729. Therefore, the duplication of this map in both places since it spans the time prior and the time afterwards the "Split."
<< 1725  

1736 >>

© 2014 - J.D. Lewis - PO Box 1188 - Little River, SC 29566 - All Rights Reserved