The American Revolution in South Carolina

In June of 1775, the first SC Provincial Troops were authorized and organized into three regiments. Eight captains were elected from the Georgetown District - Charles Cotesworth Pinckney, Francis Marion, Peter Horry, Adam McDonald, Barnard Elliott, William Cattell, Daniel Horry, and Thomas Lynch, Jr.

© 2008 - J.D. Lewis - PO Box 1188 - Little River, SC 29566 - All Rights Reserved