North Carolina - From Statehood to 1800

 The capitals shown above are "de facto" and not official until Raleigh was established. North Carolina also created several additional counties that were ceded to Tennessee when it became part of the Southwest Territory in 1790.

© 2004-2017 - J.D. Lewis - PO Box 1188 - Little River, SC 29566 - All Rights Reserved