Carolina - The Commons House of Assembly

Since 1682, there were three counties established in what became South Carolina. Since Albemarle County was so far away in what became northern North Carolina, they never sent any delegates to the Commons House of Assembly, which was established in 1692 and held in Charles Town until the American Revolution.

 1695 >>


© 2014 - J.D. Lewis - PO Box 1188 - Little River, SC 29566 - All Rights Reserved